Starstorm Released!

Starstorm Thumbnail

Well it took longer than expected but Starstorm is available on Kindle. The paperback and Nook editions will be out shortly. I apologize for yet another delay but about a week ago I discovered that the cover I had designed and spent so much time designing was unusable due to copyright issues. I had originally planned on purchasing the right to use stock images but upon inspecting the very very fine print I discovered that the contract would allow me to use the images on the e-books and not on the physical print books. So I had to design a totally new cover using Public Domain Images. I’m not making this post from my normal computer so all I have to post is a small thumbnail as it appears on Amazon. I’ll post a bigger picture later. Needless to say, I’m excited and happy that Starstorm is out there for people to read! I hope you all enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Starstorm Released!

  1. Kenneth Jantz says:

    Great book just not long enough. I am looking forward in reading Battle Line when it comes out.

  2. Thank you, Kenneth. I’m happy you enjoyed the book. I’ll try not to keep you waiting too long for the next installment, the rough draft is already 2/3rds finished. I’ve planned out the Starstorm saga to be a long series of short but exciting serial adventure novels that when read together will compose one long epic story. I hope to put out a couple every year. If you get a chance, please rate the book on Amazon and thanks again for the feed back.

  3. Just finished Starstorm. Loved it! Can’t wait for the next one.

  4. Gregory says:

    Any idea on when the next instalment is due as I am looking forward to it?

    I like that Jack is a ‘family man’ and the whole aliens secretly backing up the humans concept. The plot is impressive and enjoyable. This is presently #2 on my new series next instalment list.

    • Dear Gregory, thanks for reading my book and for the encouragement. I’m glad you enjoyed it. You’ll be happy to know that the next installment is about 75% complete and I hope to have it out by the end of the year, maybe even in the next three months–if my schedule cooperates, but most definitely by Christmas.

      • Gregory says:

        Looking forward to the next instalment! If you need somebody to read it before hand and give you another opinion then I am more than willing!

        I hope that the words flow and that you don’t have to go and redo something that just isn’t right.

        Can you offer any teasers? (In addition to the ones at the end of the book?)

  5. Dear Gregory, It’s August 26th and I just noticed your request for a teaser. Between “life” “work” and “writing” I don’t get to my blog as often as I’d like to but I hope to change that soon.
    As stated at the end of Starstorm, Battleline is going to deal militarily with the battle for the planet Mars and the colony earth has established their. It also focuses on growing the emerging romance between Jack and April and takes it to the next level. Book 2 introduces some new characters. You’ve already seen Les and Des (who were introduced towards the end of book one). In Battle Line Jack grows as a character in that he must now step into a leadership position. Just as Trey was responsible for Jack and Red in book 1 now Jack must be responsible for Les and Des. He’s no longer the rookie pilot he was in book one. Now he’s a veteran who must teach and lead others. Book two is also going to introduce three other characters who are Space Marines. Book 1 focused mostly on space battles, book 2 will focus more heavily on ground battles hence the introduction of the marines. Anyhow, I hope this wets your appetite. I just posted that I plan on having Battle Line out in the first week of September so literally right around the corner. Thanks again for the contact and I’m very happy you’re enjoying the story.
    Sincerely,
    Billy Bennett.

Leave a Reply

