Happy New Year

Happy new year everyone. My family and I have had a wonderful vacation here in Mississippi visiting our loved ones. Tomorrow we hit the road for home. I’ve had plenty of time to brainstorm on Hard SF story ideas, and I tell you a little about those but first…

Rebel Empire’s sales are at awesome levels! I’m selling four times as many books as By Force of Arms was at this point in its release. By Force of Arms has also seen a boost since the release of Rebel Empire. Thank you, to all my fans and readers, I truly hope you enjoy the books! Thanks to those fans who have posted positive reviews on Amazon and Goodreads, they are much appreciated and very encouraging. As I have lamented, in previous posts, some people can be very heartless in their written reviews. It is comforting and encouraging to know that there are people out there who like my novels.

As I put in my last post, I’ve been rereading some of my old favorites by Jules Verne and HG Welles. It just so happens that my father and I watched the old 1960 Time Machine Movie. It was one of my favorite movies as a child. I have been inspired to write a time travel novel. I’ve come up with two ideas. One involves using Einstein’s theories on light speed and modern theories on Kensian Black Holes and White Holes to come up with a space exploration story where a space ship makes an exploratory voyage which takes 50,000 Earth Years (1 Shipboard Year), then travels through a Kensian Black Hole, emerges from a White hole and then ultimately returns to earth 1 day after it originally departed!

My other idea involves a criminal from the future who escapes into the past. A special time agent / bounty hunter is sent into the past to capture him. The agent will chase the criminal through history– from one time era to another. This will allow me to draw on my historical knowledge.

More to come later! Look for Starstorm to be released on or about February 1st. God Bless Y’all!

Leave a Reply

